Political Science Faculty


Lybecker, Donna L.,* Department Chair and Professor, Political Science.  B.A. 1992, Grinnell College; M.A. 1996, Tulane University; Ph.D. 2003, Colorado State University, Fort Collins.  (2007)


Gabardi, Wayne,* Professor, Political Science.  B.A. 1977, Stockton State College, New Jersey; M.A. 1981, Ph.D. 1986, University of California, Santa ­Barbara.  (1990)

McBeth, Mark K.,* Professor, Political Science.  B.A. 1987, M.P.A. 1989, D.A. 1992, Idaho State University.  (1988)

Assistant Professors

Kirkpatrick, Kellee J., * Assistant Professor, Political Science. B.M. 2003, Kansas State University; B.A. 2003, Kansas State University; M.S. 2006, University of Kansas; M.A. 2009, University of Kansas; Ph.D. 2012, University of Kansas. (2014)

Ryu, Shin Kue, * Assistant Professor, Political Science. B.A. 2001, Washington University, St. Louis; M.S. 2003, University of London, Queen Mary and Westfield College; M.A. 2007, Washington University, St. Louis; Ph.D 2016, George Mason University. (2017)

Stoutenborough, James W., * Assistant Professor, Political Science. B.S. 2003, Kansas State University; M.A. 2005, University of Kansas; Ph.D. 2010, University of Kansas. (2016) 

Full-time Lecturer 

Eckert, Thomas


Anderson, Sean K.,* Professor, Political Science.  1993-2018

Burns, Mary Jane,* Co-Director, Women Studies Program; Associate ­Professor, Political Science.  1985-2006

Foster, Richard H., Jr., Professor, Political Science.  1973-2008

Hjelm, Victor S. “Butch,” Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Professor, Political Science.  1968-2001

Maughan, Ralph B.,* Professor, Political Science.  1971-2007

Nilson, Douglas C., Associate Professor, Political Science.  1989-2009